Dakota Stage Ltd.: Shade Tree Players Academy Program

Home
Site Entrance » Shade Tree Players » Shade Tree Players Academy Program »

 SHADE TREE PLAYERS ACADEMY
ages 7 - 13

Location: Frances Leach High Prairie Arts & Science Complex

Registration Deadline - Friday, March 31 – Please email theaterdir@dakotastageltd.com to register.

Fees: $200.00 (Families with more than one child participating in either program will receive a $25 discount on each child’s fee.)

 

Keeper of the Tales – Stories from 1001 Arabian Nights

When a spoiled young princess comes across a storytelling beggar in the marketplace, she gets more than what she came for… and is forever changed by it! The beggar skillfully brings his stories alive, exploring tales filled with talking animals, spectacular miracles, and unique morals.

Session A

Parent Meeting: Monday, June 12, 9AM – 10AM

Rehearsals: June 12 – July 12 (No rehearsals on July 4), Mon – Fri, 9AM – 12PM

Work Day: Saturday, June 24, 10AM – 12PM or 1PM – 3PM

Performances: Thursday, July 13 & Friday, July 14 at 7PM, & Saturday, July 15 at 2PM

Session B

Parent Meeting: Monday, June 19, 1PM – 2PM

Rehearsals: June 19 – July 19 (No rehearsals on July 4), Mon – Fri, 1PM – 4PM

Work Day: Saturday, June 24, 10AM – 12PM or 1PM – 3PM

Performances: Thursday, July 20 & Friday, July 21 at 7PM, & Saturday, July 22 at 2PM

 

Let Your Hair Down, Rapunzel

This vivacious musical adaptation follows the Shwartzbuckles as the steal some rapunzel, a turnip-like vegetable, from their neighbor Witch Izwitch. 18 years later the Witch has trapped their daughter Rapunzel in a tower as payment. Can Prince Llewellyn rescue her? Or will Rapunzel herself find a way to befriend the Witch and convince Izwitch to let her go?

Session A

Parent Meeting: Wednesday, July 5, 9AM – 10AM

Rehearsals: July 5 – August 3, Mon – Fri, 9AM – 12PM

Work Day: Sunday, July 23, 10AM – 12PM or 1PM – 3PM

Performances: Thursday, August 3 & Friday, August 4 at 7PM, & Saturday, August 5 at 2PM

Session B

Parent Meeting: Monday, July 10, 1PM – 2PM

Rehearsals: July 10 – August 9, Mon – Fri, 1PM – 4PM

Work Day: Sunday, July 23, 10AM – 12PM or 1PM – 3PM

Performances: Thursday, August 10 & Friday, August 11 at 7PM, & Saturday, August 12 at 2PM