Back to All Events

Shade Tree Players 2017 Registration Deadline


  • Dakota Stage Ltd 412 East Main Avenue Bismarck, ND, 58501 United States (map)

Registration now open for the Shade Tree Players summer youth theater program!

The Academy Program serves ages 7-13 and utilizes the guidelines of the National Standards of the Arts to educate students about vocal technique, scene analysis, and character development. There are 4 session options so each family can find something that works with their schedule!

Keeper of the Tales - Stories from 1001 Arabian Nights
When a spoiled young princess comes across a storytelling beggar in the marketplace, she gets more than what she came for... and is forever changed by it!

Session A June 12 - July 15 Morning Rehearsals
Parent Meeting: Monday, June 12, 9AM 10AM
Rehearsals: June 12 - July 12 (No rehearsals on July 4), Mon-Fri, 9AM-12PM
Work Day: Saturday, June 24, 10AM-12PM or 1PM-3PM
Performances: Thursday, July 13 & Friday, July 14 at 7PM, & Saturday, July 15 at 2PM

Session B June19- July 22 AfternoonRehearsals
Parent Meeting: Monday, June 19, 1PM-2PM
Rehearsals: June 19-July 19 (No rehearsals on July 4), Mon-Fri,
1PM-4PM
Work Day: Saturday, June 24, 10AM -12PM or 1PM-3PM
Performances: Thursday, July 20 & Friday, July 21 at 7PM, & Saturday, July 22 at 2PM

Let Your Hair Down, Rapunzel
This vivacious musical adaptation follows the Shwartzbuckles as they steal some rapunzel from their neighbor Witch Izwitch. 18 years later the Witch has trapped their daughter Rapunzel in a tower as payment. Can Prince Llewellyn rescue her? Or will Rapunzel find a way to befriend the Witch?

Session A July 5 - August 5 Morning Rehearsals
Parent Meeting: Wednesday, July 5, 9AM 10AM
Rehearsals: July 5 - August 3, Mon-Fri, 9AM-12PM
Work Day: Sunday, July 23, 10AM-12PM or 1PM 3PM
Performances: Thursday, August 3 & Friday, August 4 at 7PM, & Saturday, August 5 at 2PM

Session B July 10 - August 12 Afternoon Rehearsals
Parent Meeting: Monday, July 10, 1PM-2PM
Rehearsals: July 10 August 9, Mon-Fri, 1PM-4PM
Work Day: Sunday, July 23, 10AM-12PM or 1PM-3PM
Performances: Thursday, August 10 & Friday, August 11 at 7PM, & Saturday, August 12 at 2PM

Registration Deadline: Friday, March 31
Please email theaterdir@dakotastageltd.com to register.
Call (701)258-4998 for more information

Program registration fee is $200, with discounts offered for families with multiple children involved in any of the Shade Tree Players programs. Scholarships available, please contact theaterdir@dakotastageltd.com for more information. Registration fees are due by March 31, 2017.

Questions? Email theaterdir@dakotastageltd.com, or call 701-258-4998.